Home > Uncategorized > MacBook Pro vs G4 Powerbook…Soon

MacBook Pro vs G4 Powerbook…Soon

I know this is going to seem like a no-brainer comparison, but it seems (myself included) many people are making the jump from PowerPC to Intel with the recently refreshed MacBook Pros. I also want to find out for myself what the differences may be between the 2. As you may have noticed if you have been with me for a while is that I like to do comparisons of things. Of course, other than XBench, I probably won’t be doing all the standard benchmark tests other people do. I’ll run World of Warcraft on both and render some stuff in Final Cut Express, convert some files in iTunes, stuff I tend to do on a regular basis.

However, as of right now my status is marked as “Not yet shipped.” It seems that if you bought one of the new notebooks with a build to order opetion of any kind, you were placed on the lowest part of the totem pole as far as shipping goes. I didn’t even get an option for next day shipping when I added the remote. But once I get it and spend a few days with it, be assured that I will get my comparison out for ya.

I’m curious as to what you think about the refreshes, if you bought one or if you will wait until June which is looking like when the next refresh will be to the Centrino 2 Montevina platform.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

