Home > Uncategorized > Out at Last, Out at Last!!

Out at Last, Out at Last!!

After all the worrying and rumors going on yesterday, Apple has officially updated their MacBook and MacBook Pros. Both are running until Intel’s Penryn system. However the MBP was the more fortunate receiver of gifts this time around.

The MacBook Pro now has a baseline of 2.4GHz up to 2.6GHZ. The 17″ also received the LED display. Unlike the MacBook, the MBP received the multi-touch trackpad and to top it off, 256MB video card minimum with the option to bump up to 512 although the model remains the same, Nvidia 8600GT. Hard drive sized begin at 200GB with up to 300GB. The RAM remains the same. Nothing above 4GB.

I ordered mine a few minutes ago. Got the baseline which is world’s apart from my Powerbook G4 with only 80GB of HD space and 1.25GB RAM. I plan on slapping 4GB of RAM into it soon. I couldn’t justify $500 to go with the 512MB video card and I could have gotten the 250HD with that as well but I don’t think I will be needing that much. Hopefully I won’t be proven wrong on either end anytime soon hah!

So here’s to good news, but if you have any complaints like lack of case redesign or no new keyboard, please let me know. Also I wanna hear your thoughts on the MacBook which saw minimal updates.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 26, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    I’m just as psyched as you – finally!!

    I ordered the $2,500 version this morning. The only change I made was getting a glossy screen. I got a sweet 20% off with an ADC discount. 🙂

  2. March 2, 2008 at 12:16 am

    Personally I’m going to wait for the major upgrade. I figured the multi-touch trackpad would make it’s way into the MBP this time around based on some comments Steve Jobs had made.

    I purchased my 17″ MBP in October 2006. I use it almost exclusively for photo (Aperture) and video (Final Cut) editing. Occasionally I do work on my desktop Mac but for the most part it’s my MBP.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

